top of page

Variety Hour

Hello again! Today I'm going to be sharing one of my favourite pattern designers, Cassie Byrnes. Who is a surface pattern designer and owner of the textile lifestyle label Variety Hour. Her work is very bold and fun, using lots of random shapes and bright colours to create these amazing patterns, which she has applied to t-shirts, scarfs and screen prints.

Although some of her patterns do seem quite random and abstract you can see that there is some floral/foliage inspiration there. Here are some of my favourites of her work. Although her work is not graphics based I still like to look at a wide range of peoples work for inspiration.

And here are some of the screen sprints and cushions she has made. She says that this lifestyle label allows her to be "as weird as she wants", I do think that this freedom to do whatever she wants is very clear in her pieces.

I love everything that she makes! I'm a huge pattern fan so all of her work is right up my street. I definitely need to save up and buy myself a few of her beautiful pieces.

If you want to see more of her work this is a link to her website below.

http://www.cassiebyrnes.com


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page