top of page

Watercolour typography

This is a collection of watercolour typography I am loving at the moment! I definitely want to start using more water colour in my work this year, especially when it comes to typography.

I think that watercolour can look very delicate and gentle as you are able to make the colours very faint, but at the same time you are also able to make the colours bright and pop like the images below, this makes the technique very versatile.

I think that this is a really fun medium to use and I will definitely be trying to use it more in my work as it can be used in so many different ways, I would also be able to scan the water colours into the computer to edit them further.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page